Top Menu

UPDATE: The WINNER of the $10 Amazon gift card on this site is Juana Esparza! Congratulations, Juana!

The winner was chosen through Random.org. Thank you all for participating!

Comments are now closed.


St. Patrick's Day Blog Hop 2012Welcome to my site for the St. Patrick’s Day Blog Hop 2012! I hope you’ll enjoy what you find here. Don’t forget to follow along with everyone on the hop. You can win fabulous prizes, including chances to win one of the two grand prizes (#1: a Kindle or Nook — #2: a $90 gift card for Amazon or B&N). To enter, leave a comment at every hop you visit. Here on my blog, you can win a $10 Amazon gift card, in addition to any other goodies you get elsewhere. Get out your swag bags, kids, ’cause your comments are gonna be worth it!

For St. Patrick’s Day this year, I’m offering a little flash story. It involves two characters from my Journey Series (available at SpankingRomance.com). People seem to really like this couple, and I hope you will too. Be sure to leave a comment (right sidebar) in order to be entered into the draws.


Lucky in Love

Gabby made her way through the field slowly, enjoying the green grass dotted with patches of white-flowered clover as she headed toward the pecan grove. It was St. Patrick’s Day and, later, there would be a little garden party to celebrate. It was a good time to take a moment of quiet before all the guests started arriving.

The grove was cool, sunlight shafting through the leaves like yellow prisms.

“I thought I’d find you here, l’il girl.”

Her husband’s deep voice startled her out of her reverie and she turned sharply. “Ace! You surprised me!” Her heart was beating fast, but it was as much due to his nearness as the momentary shock of seeing him. He really was the sexiest man.

Ace’s moustache turned up at the corners as he stalked her, a predatory gleam in his eye. Gabby backed up against a tree, nervous excitement skittering along her limbs.

“You shouldn’t ought to be out here all alone, darlin’. Anyone could come by and take advantage of you.”

“I know I’m far from the house and stables, Ace,” she said softly. “I wanted a walk.”

He nodded and pressed her body to the tree as he leaned an arm above her head and bent toward her. “Happy St. Paddy’s Day.”

She smiled and licked her lips, staring at his mouth. His chest was warm against her breasts. “You’re not wearing green.”

“No, ma’am,” he said, his Texas drawl greatly pronounced as it often was when he was excited. He bent toward her and inhaled deeply, smelling the scent of her floral shampoo.

Warm ribbons unfurled in Gabby’s belly. She might smell like roses, but he smelled like leather and soap and, best of all, Ace.

“I could pinch you,” she whispered. “That’s the tradition.”

“If you pinch me, I’ll spank you, li’l girl. Make your sweet bottom all hot and tender.”

Now it was Gabby’s turn to smile. As she reached for the back of his hand, her fingers poised to grasp a bit of skin, she wriggled against him. That four-leaf clover had been lucky after all!


Ace and Gabby first make their appearance in Liv’s Journey, but then they have their very own book, Ace-High Flush. They’re also featured in the third Journey book, Spanking Her Highness. All the Journey books are M/F, contemporary, erotic, spanking romances. Links and excerpts are available here on my site, and the books are published by SpankingRomance.com (a division of Blushing Books). Blushing Books will release them to the general public (no membership required) later this year. If you like spanking stories with sexy romance themes, check out SpankingRomance.com for details.


More hoppin’ here: www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com (scroll down for a live list). Or cut and paste from the links below. Visit as many as you can!

Carrie Ann Ryan www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com
Lia Davis www.authorliadavis.com/blog/
Jesse Kimmel – Freeman http://bellanottethebook.weebly.com/blog.html
Heather Thurmeier heatherthurmeier.com
Gem Savid www.gemsivad.com/blog/
Emily Cale www.emilycale.blogspot.com
Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com
Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/
Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/
Marie Dees mariedees.com
Cassandra Carr http://www.booksbycassandracarr.com/wordpress
Cynthia Woolf www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog
Sandra Bunio Sandrabunino.com
Vannessa Kelly/VK Sykes vanessakellyauthor.com/vanessa-blog/
Tracy Sumner tracysumner.com/blog
Lousia Bacio louisabacio.blogspot.com
Kacey Hammell http://kaceyhammellkreations.blogspot.com/p/st-patricks-day-blog-hop.html
Casia Major caseamajor.wordpress.com/
Eliza Gayle www.elizagayle.net/blog
Natasha Blackthorne http://natashablackthorneblog.blogspot.com/
Allison Merritt havenovelwilledit.blogspot.com
Sandra Sookoo sandrasookoo.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/st-pattys-day-blog-hop-its-not-easy-being-green/
Tara Lain taralain.blogspot.com
Lila Shaw http://lilashaw.com/2012/03/16/st-patricks-day-blog-hop/
Dianne Hartsock diannehartsock.wordpress.com/my-blog/
Ella Jade http://www.ellajadeauthor.blogspot.com/
Bella Street http://www.bellastreetwrites.blogspot.com/
In a Dream Beyond inadreambeyond.blogspot.com
Jessica E. Subject markofthestars.com
H.D. Tomson www.hdthomson.com
A Girl with a Computer http://www.agirlwithacomputer.blogspot.com/
Dakota Trace alittlebitofnaughty.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Draven www.stephaniedraven.com
Welcome to the Island (DX lux) welcome-to-the-island-of-dxluc.blogspot.com/
Chrisinte Quintessence christineleovlealand-author.blogspot.com/
Tommy Bull Qutntessence http://bullprotettoremurdermysteries.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Queen www.StephanieQueen.com
Leigth Ellwod leighwantsfood.blogspot.com
Linda Andrews http://lindaandrews.wordpress.com/
Lizze Star – Starry words starrwords.blogspot.com
K.E. Saxon www.kesaxon.blogspot.com
Skye Warren skyewarren.com/blog
Veronica Scott veronicascott.wordpress.com/
Lissa Matthews lissamatthews.com/blog
Life is a First Draft (Rebecca Clark) rebeccajclark.blogspot.com
Keta Diablo ketaskeep.blogspot.com
Victoria Adams victoriaadams.blogspot.com/
Daryl Devore myeroticnotions.blogspot.com/
Adriana Kraft adrianakraft.com/blog
Kaye Manro kayemanro.blogspot.com
Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com
Romance Book Club (Joyce) blog.romance-book-club.com/2012/01/st-patrick-day-bloghop-gift-card.html
A Writers (Kathryn Blake) kathrynrblake.blogspot.com/
Pippa Jay pippajay.blogspot.com/
Erica Pike eripike.blogspot.com
Diane Alberts dianealberts.com
Michael Mandrake tabooindeed.blogspot.com
Nikki Brandyberry nikkibrandyberry.wordpress.com/
Gabrielle Bissett gbisset.blogspot.com/
Tamaria Soana tamariasoana.blogspot.com/
Katey Hawthorn www.kateyhawthorne.com/
She Likes it Verbal (Sarah Bella) http://shelikesitverbal.com/blog/
Ranea Rose www.ranaerose.blogspot.com
Selah Janel www.selahjanel.wordpress.com
Zilah Anderson http://zillahanderson.wordpress.com/
Cari Quinn cariquinn.blogspot.com
Briana Courtney brinacourtney.blogspot.com
Jorja Lovett jorja-lovett.blogspot.com/
Get Intimate with History (Anna Markland) http://annamarklandromanceauthor.blogspot.com/
Jennifer Lynne jenniferlynne.com.au/blog
Breathless Press www.breathlessblog.com/
Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/
Lisa Kumar lisakumar.blogspot.com/
Close Encounters (Nikki) http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/
Liana Brooks www.lianabrooks.com
Tory Michaels www.torymichaels.com
Best Erotica (Jemma) best-erotica-books.blogspot.com
Wendy Smith http://www.wendysmithbooks.blogspot.com/
SL Carpenter slcarpenter.blogspot.com/
Day Dreaming daydrmzzz.blogspot.com/
The Ebook Reviewers (Viari Rose) http://theebookreviewers.blogspot.com/
Dark Haven Book Reviews http://www.darkhavenbookreviews.com/
BooksAreCool www.booksarecool.com
DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com/
Roz Lee www.authorrozlee.blogspot.com
Le Ann Sontheimer Murphy http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/
Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/
Angela Stone http://www.angelastone.ca/blog-3
Brea Essex breaessex.wordpress.com
Writing Utopia, One Word at a Time
Beth-Ann Mason http://www.bethannmason.com/st-patricks-day-its-all-about-the-tradition/
Jennifer Lowery http://jenniferloweryauthor.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/st-patricks-day-blog-hop/
Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com
Modern Mythic Romance http://www.sherifredricks.com/apps/blog/
JM Madden jmmadden.blogspot.com/
Lucy Francis www.lucyfrancis.net
Jennfier Probst www.jenniferprobst.com
Aine Massie apmassie.com
Vickie Taylor www.VickieTaylor.com
The Regeny Inkwell http://theregencyinkwell.wordpress.com/
A Diamond in the Dark www.akmarshall.com
Michele Hart http://michelehart.blogspot.com/
Vicki Batman vickibatman.blogspot.com
Kristine Cayne http://kristinecayne.blogspot.com/
Norah Wilson http://norahwilsonwrites.com/wordpress/
Angelique Armae http://angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/
Lisa Mondello www.lisamondello.blogspot.com
JL Oiler www.joiler.weebly.com
Linda Frazier lyndafrazier.blogspot.com
Stacy Juba stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/
Liz Crowe www.brewingpassion.com
Heaven Oshey http://theworldofheavenoshey.blogspot.com/
Patricia Green www.patriciagreenbooks.com
Cat Kalen www.catkalen.com/blog/
Madeline Sloane www.madelinesloane.com/
Jenna Jaxon jennajaxon.wordpress.com
Dianne Ventta www.diannevenetta.com
The Jeep Diva www.thejeepdiva.com/
Margay Leah Justice margayleahjustice.blogspot.com
Leia Shaw www.leiashaw.blogspot.com
JoAnne Kenrick www.joannekenrick.com
Rose Gordon http://rosesromanceramblings.wordpress.com/

53 Comments

  1. Hope to celebrate with the family, finally have a weekend off work, so having a family BBQ, perhaps some margaritas, they are green right? πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for participating in such a great Blog Hop!

  2. Happy St Patricks Day!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  3. Thanks for the giveaway!

    I signed up here (PST). Hope that it’ll not affect my time for participating the contest. πŸ™‚

    Happy St Paddy’s Day!

    Joyce(at)romance-book-club.com

  4. Thank you for sharing and for the giveaway! Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  6. Thanks for the story & giveaway!

    Have a nice St. Patrick’s Day.

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Thanks for the story. I love spanking stories and then some!!
    Mel
    bournmelissa AT hotmail DOT com

  8. Ah, the excerpt was fun. I’ll have to check out those books.

    Thanks for participating in the hop and for the giveaway opportunity.

    sophiarose1816@gmail.com

  9. Thank you for the story.
    HSPD!
    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  10. Thank you so much for participating in this hop!

    Gena Robertson
    robertsongena@hotmail.com

  11. Great story . thank you for the chance to win

    flanagan@mebtel.net

  12. Awesome story!! I hope you have a great Saint Patty’s Day!!
    viajeradelmar@aol.com

  13. Great story! Thanks for the giveaway.

  14. I enjoyed the story !

    Happy St Pattys Day πŸ™‚

    ~Kym
    flwrs4ever(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. Loved the story! Thanks for the giveaway!
    suz2@cox.net

  16. I loved your short story.

    dlatany at gmail dot com

  17. Thanks for the excerpt and for the giveaway!

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

  18. I love flash fiction. Thanks for sharing.

    Erin Go Bragh!

    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  19. Intriguing tease there πŸ˜‰

    sionedkla@gmail.com

  20. Thank you for participating in the blog hop!

    menina.iscrazy @ yahoo.com

  21. Thanks for the giveaway, and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  22. Happy St. Paddy’s Day.

    Now I don’t celebrate it so to everyone else have fun!

    Thanks for this giveaway!

    redfirewood888(AT)yahoo(DOT)ca

    Ollie aka DarkBloodyVamp

  23. i enjoyed your excerpt πŸ™‚ a hot tease! thanks for the chance to win and Happy St Patrick’s day

  24. Nice story! Thanks for the great giveaway! Happy St. Patrick’s Day! cheryllynne(at)rocketmail(dot)com

  25. Mmm… sexy. πŸ™‚ *holds out her swag bag* Me please!

    ashley.vanburen[at]gmail[dot]com

  26. Happy St. Patrick’s Day and thanks for the giveaway!
    lexie.bookbug at gmail dot com

  27. Wow, even with you flat out telling me where the comments link was, I had to scroll up several times to find it, lol. Hey it’s after 10 PM and that’s when my brain goes on auto-pilot.

    Happy St. Paddy’s Day ^.^

  28. Thanks for the great giveaway!!!
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    red_tigergirl2(at)hotmail(dot)com

  29. That was a hot little teaser πŸ™‚

  30. Oooh…Liv’s Journey is added to my TBR list!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  31. I’m going to have to get Liv’s Journey πŸ™‚

    Hillary
    hillacurr@gmail.com

  32. Happy St Patrick’s Day!

    We don’t celebrate it much in my country, but what’s not to like here πŸ˜‰
    I’m all in favor of the beer. Especially Guinness.
    And four-leaf clovers bring luck.

    Your free flash story was sexy and sweet. Thank you.

    Joan

    0401romance[at]gmail[dot]com

  33. Happy St Patrick’s Day

    all the best

    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  34. Elizabeth (BookAttict)

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day & thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    GFC: BookAttict

  35. Wishing you a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day. May tons of luck be with you.

    Cambonified(at)yahoo(dot)com

  36. thank for the flash and hope you have agreat day

  37. Happy St. Patrick’s Day
    Thanks for the great story.
    Jean
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  38. Nice flash story there! πŸ™‚
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  39. Thanks for participating. Have a great weekend.

    acm05atjuno.com

  40. Happy Saint Patty’s day thanks for joining in on the blog hop!

    Angela S Stone
    angela@angelastone.ca
    http://www.angelastone.ca/blog-3

  41. Cute short story. They do make a good couple.

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    AnnaM.
    doxisrcool at aol dot com

  42. Thanks for the fun read!! Happy saint Patrick’s day!
    brandon_savannah@yahoo.com

  43. Have a happy St. Patrick’s Day – green, rainbows, gold and all!

    carrieannryanwrites(at)gmail.com

  44. I enjoyed reading the story.
    Happy St. Patricks Day.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  45. What a sweet little flash story!

    Have a great St. Paddy’s Day!

  46. You know I love anything with Ace and Gabby. She’s right, he really is the sexiest man! Loved the story and can’t wait for more! Happy St. Paddy’s Day!

  47. Thanks for the awesome excerpt!! I love spanking stories. I will let Ace do it!
    Mel
    bournmelissa(at)hotmail(dot)com

  48. Your book sounds awesome!
    Thanks for the giveaway
    prettyhaydengurl@yahoo.com

  49. Ace sounds yummy!!!

  50. Have a safe St. Patrick’s Day everyone!

    megonski216(at)yahoo(dot)com

  51. Maria Pronounced Mariah

    Great tease!

    Thanks for the chance!
    mmafsmith at gmail dot com

  52. Wow! That was a fun read. I can’t wait to read their book. I love spanking stories! Thanks for participating in the hop!

  53. Happy St Patrick’s Day! Thanks for the story!!

    mmbrack AT earthlink DOT net

Comments are closed.

Close