Top Menu

UPDATE: The winner of the birthday blog hop on THIS blog is Patricia! Congratulations, Patricia! (I chose this person at random through Random.org, and she randomly has the same name as me. LOL) I’ll post the grand prize winners as soon as I have them.

Birthday Blog HopWelcome to the 2012 Birthday Blog Hop! It’s not my birthday until July, but today and tomorrow I’d like to celebrate everyone’s birthday. My birthday gift to one lucky commentor will be a $10 Blushing Books Gift Certificate. Here’s how to get it:

  1. Sign up for either my newsletter or the blog’s general feed (not the comment feed). You can find sign up forms down in the dark section below, on the left side. You don’t have to sign up for both. One is fine.
  2. Leave a comment on this post (right menu). Be sure to include your email address in the comment. Wow, that part is easy!

If you follow those two instructions, you’ll be entered in the $10 Blushing Books Gift Certificate drawing. The winner will be chosen among qualifying entries through Random.org.

Cover: Liv's Journey Blushing BooksNow, for my birthday entry. My most recent release is from Blushing Books, and it’s called Liv’s Journey. It is the erotic romance story of large-size model Liv Aune, and Army Major Trey Journey. They find their way through some conflicts and lots of sexy spankings, but eventually, there’s a satisfying happy ending. In the novella, we learn that Trey is often stationed in Afghanistan.

Army Soldier - Trey JourneyOn Liv’s birthday, after several months of separation, Trey leaves her a voicemail from his post far away.

Hey there, darlin’…

It’s your birthday and it kills me not to be there for you. Things here are static for a time, but we’re expectin’ trouble from the bad guys sometime in the next few days. What I wouldn’t give to be home in Texas with you today instead. It’s my job, though, and one I usually enjoy. I guess I haven’t gotten over bein’ a kid playin’ soldiers.

Remember your last birthday? Maybe the best part of that day was our private celebration. Remember the cake smeared all over your nipples? I remember real well! That was some deeelicious frostin’. The sweet smell of you haunts me like a memory I can’t quite capture.

I want to be there with you, lickin’ you all over and smackin’ that saucy behind of yours. Watchin’ it grow bright and hot would turn me crazy. It always does.

Well, darlin’, I have to go supervise a drill. I miss you. Afghanistan is no place to be spendin’ your wife’s birthday.

Like Josh Turner sings, “I wouldn’t be a man, if I didn’t feel like this…

“Rock and roll with me baby all night long; Soul to soul with me baby all night long.”

All night long, that’s what I want, Liv.

Happy birthday, baby.

I love you.

If you enjoyed this romantic birthday message, you’ll enjoy reading about how Liv and Trey found their love and conquered the issues that kept them apart. Liv’s Journey is available now on Blushing Books. It’s the first in the Journey family series.

But wait (cheesy pitchman voice), there’s more!

Commentors here will also be entered in the grand prize drawing for the whole blog hop! You can win a Kindle Touch or a $60 Amazon or B & N Gift Card. Plus, every blog you comment on gets you another chance to win prizes. Visit everyone! (list below)

Enjoy the hop!

Carrie Ann Ryan http://www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com/
Lia Davis www.authorliadavis.com/
Beth-Ann Mason www.bethannmason.com/blog
Writer,Author,Husband,Dad jamieheppner.blogspot.com/
Natasha Blackthorne jamieheppner.blogspot.com/
Romance Book Club blog.romance-book-club.com
Daryl Devore myeroticnotions.blogspot.com
Eliza Gayle elizagayle.net/blog
Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/
Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com
Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com
Wickedly Erotic by JL Oiler www.joiler.weebly.com
Kacey Hammel http://kaceyhammellkreations.blogspot.com/
I Love Shape-Shifters michelehart.blogspot.com/
Marie Dees mariedees.com
Victoria Adams victoriaadams.blogspot.com/
The World of Heaven Oshey http://theworldofheavenoshey.blogspot.com/
Lucy Francis www.lucyfrancis.net
Vickie Taylor www.vickietaylor.com
Tara Lain taralain.blogspot.com
Birthday Traditions www.steelestories.com
Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/
Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/
Cari Quinn cariquinn.blogspot.com
Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/
Angelique Armae http://angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/
Cassandra Carr http://booksbycassandracarr.com/wordpress/
Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com
A Page in the Life http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/
Wendy Elys Books www.wendyely.blogspot.com/
Jessica E. Subject jessicasubject.com
K.E. Saxon www.kesaxon.blogspot.com
Stacy Jubas Mysteries, Murder & More stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/
Jessie Kimmel-Freeman http://bellanottethebook.weebly.com/blog.html
Tracy Sumners Romance Site www.tracysumner.com
Shells Book Corner shellsbookcorner.blogspot.com/
Allison Merritt havenovelwilledit.blogspot.com
Suzzana C Ryan http://www.suzzanacryanromanceauthor.blogspt.com/
Lizzie Starr starrwords.blogspot.com
Diana Layne Blog blog.dianalayne.com/
Love is a Many Flavored Thing – DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com
Dianne Venetta www.diannevenetta.com
Sharon Gerlach sharongerlach.wordpress.com
Book Lovers Haven taiyouryu.blogspot.com
Romance you Can Sink Your Fangs into http://www.shannanalbright.blogspot.com/
Casey Crow (18+ Over) www.caseycrow.com/blog/
Writing with Kristine Cayne kristinecayne.blogspot.com/
Just a Readers Ramblings http://justareadersramblings.wordpress.com/
Angela Stone www.angelastone.ca/blog-3
Rawiya Erotica rawiyaerotica.wordpress.com
Conversations with Lisa Mondello www.lisamondello.blogspot.com
Passions Recalled and Celebrated christineleovlealand-author.blogspot.co.nz/
Bull Protettore http://bullprotettoremurdermysteries.blogspot.com/
Louisa Bacio – Love Knows No Bounds louisabacio.blogspot.com
Cat Johnson catjohnson.net/2012/04/06/blog-hop/
Cynthia Woolf www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog
Diane Alberts dianealberts.com
Patrica Green Books www.patriciagreenbooks.com
Discovering Nya Rayne http://discoveringnyarayne.blogspot.com/

 

37 Comments

  1. Thanks for the giveaway! Loved the message Liv got.

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  2. Very nice voicemail message.

    I signed up for your newsletter.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  3. Thank you for participating in Carrie Anne’s birthday celebration!

    bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

  4. I’m wishing I had a voice mail like that waiting for me, with a pick up time at the airport in about an hour later, LOL! Whew! Nice 😀

    Thank you so much for participating in this hop and for the awesome giveaway chance! I’m so happy to have found another new to me author!

    Happy Birthday to Carrie and to everyone celebrating an April birthday!

    Newsletter and email sub robertsongena@hotmail.com
    NWB follower Gena Robertson

    Gena Robertson
    robertsongena@hotmail.com

  5. Happy Birthday Carrie Ann and anyone else celebrating a birthday this month. Great birthday message for his wife, I’d love to read the whole story.

    Signed up for newsletter

    seriousreader at live dot com

  6. What a fabulous excerpt, Patricia! Thanks for the birthday fun!

    f dot chen at comcast dot net

  7. Thank you for the giveaway. That would definitely be a fun use of frosting. LOL
    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com
    *signed up for email updates

  8. I would so save that voicemail over and over just to listen to it. I did that with some my dh left me. Signed up for posts.
    Z
    Seawitch Reviews @ yahoo.com

  9. Jennifer Lowery (Kamptner)

    Got to read this book! Love the pic! Thanks for the blog hop! Signed up for newsletter 🙂
    jennyrlowery@yahoo.com

  10. Thanks for the giveaway! I signed up for the newsletter and network blog. Liv’s Journey sounds like a good read!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)nte

  11. Nice voice mail! Signed up for network blog and newsletter. Liv’s Journey sounds like a good read!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  12. The b-day message was something different from the rest of the posts. I enjoyed it.

    acm05atjuno.com

  13. I love Carrie Ann and I’m glad to wish her a HAPPY, HAPPY Birthday. And how sweet that she and her friends are giving away things on her special day.
    I get your newsletter.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  14. Love the message! What a way to enjoy cake!

    follow via email : sionedkla@gmail.com

  15. I subscribed to the blog.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Happy Birthday Carrie Ann!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  16. Sounds great! Thanks for sharing!
    Email subscriber
    Signed up for newsletter
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Thanks for participating in the hop!! Your book sounds great!

    viajeradelmar@aol.com

  18. Sexy, Thanks for the blog hop. Deb P
    r.d1@myfairpoint.net

  19. The book sounds great and the voicemail was sexy. 🙂

    Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!
    Oh, I’m subscribed to the blog. I entered my email for the newsletter as well, though not sure if it went through.

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. Would love to read this book. I have added to my tbr wishlist.

    panthers.ravens@yahoo dot com

  21. I would love to read your books
    diannaandpaul@yahoo.com

  22. Hello, this sounds like a good site to find a great good night story for me.

  23. That is one of the hottest messages I have heard! Love it! Thanks for being on the hop. I follow via: Linky and email.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  24. wow sound great and he really show his love for his lady love to read and blog on the book

  25. Very hot message! Thanks for the giveaway!

    gatormaryd(at)yahoo(dot)com

  26. I’d love to be in the drawing.

    janbrowser (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Janice~

  27. Maria pronounced Mariah

    What a terrific voicemail. I wasn’t sure what to expect with the title but was pleasanly surprised.

    mmafsmith at gmail dot com

  28. That was a great voicemail. Happy Birthday Carrie Ann! I subscribed to the blog and newsletter.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  29. That sounds like a sizzling birthday!
    Cambonified(at)yahoo(dot)com

  30. Okay sorry if this is a repeat. My computer locked up for a minute so I can’t tell if the first comment went through or not. Love to win the certificate. I just picked up Liv’s Journey. Can’t wait to read it.

  31. I’ve signed up for the blog feed and the newsletter. I’d love to win a $10 certificate to Blushing Books. I just picked up Liv’s Journey can’t wait to read it. kbmckee@mail.com

  32. I want to read this book. It sounds awesome.
    Thanks for the blog hop.
    Amber P.
    amberpreer(at)yahoo(dot)com

  33. Liv’s Journey sounds like an enjoyable story and one I am looking foreward to read.

  34. Awesome post, Patricia. Fun part with the icing.

  35. What a great voicemail! That would be awesome. Thanks for the giveaway! Happy Birthday Carrie Ann! I subscribed to the blog and newsletter.
    slinkydennis@yahoo.com

  36. Love the sexy message from Trey! Hope he gets home real soon–I’m sure Liv misses him just as much. Maybe a welcome home cake would be in order–with lots of icing. LOL Good luck on the blog hop, Patricia. 🙂

Comments are closed.

Close